Pop!

screen-shot-2013-10-05-at-2-05-12-pm

An aesthetic event that I’ve been anxiously awaiting since I was a boy has finally happened, and somehow it took nearly six months for me to notice. The 1966 Batman television series is commercially available, uncut and remastered, for the first time since it originally aired. It would be nearly impossible to overstate the influence this show had on the development of my personal aesthetic, as well as my sexuality. I’ve been devouring episodes all week, and it looks so good. The colors! My god, the colors! They really pop!

This entry was posted in Process Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

